Webster & Associates

Country Thunder

Country Thunder Arizona Set for April 9-12, 2015

CountryThunder logo lrgCountry Thunder Closes with Highest Attendance to Date; 2015 Weekend Tickets Already on Sale for $99

FLORENCE, Ariz. (April 14, 2014) – This past weekend country music fans descended on historic Florence, Arizona, for the 21st Country Thunder music festival, where the event hit capacity crowds. Jason Aldean, reigning ACM ‘Male Vocalist of the Year’, helped bring this year’s event to a close as he blazed through his catalog of hits and was joined by Colt Ford and Tyler Farr on stage.

The record-setting crowd was treated to the biggest and brightest stars in country music throughout the weekend, including Miranda Lambert, The Band Perry, Thompson Square, Easton Corbin, Craig Morgan, Charlie Worsham, and many more.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 16 April 2014 15:51

Hits: 46


A Record-Setting 26,200 Soak in Country Thunder

CountryThunder logo lrgFive-Time ACM Female Vocalist of the Year Miranda Lambert, Craig Morgan, Mark Chesnutt & More Bring the Heat on Day Three

FLORENCE, Ariz. (April 12, 2014) – Country Thunder turned up the heat on day three with another record-setting crowd! 26,200 attendees two-stepped and sang along to hit after hit as five-time ACM ‘Female Vocalist of the Year’ and Country Thunder alumna Miranda Lambert hit the stage. Craig Morgan, Mark Chesnutt, Charlie Worsham and LoCash Cowboys brought the perfect mix of young and upcoming and traditional and established country hit-makers to the main stage, as the Jack Daniel’s Courtyard showcased the hottest local talent, including Benson Band & Heartlyn Rae, 74th Street Band and many more. And when fans weren't listening to non-stop music from multiple stages, they were checking out all of the on-site entertainment the festival has to offer. The Jack Daniel’s Experience, a mobile museum, brought a taste of the much-loved distillery from Lynchburg, Tenn., to Florence, Ariz., offering the once-in-a-lifetime experience to learn more about America’s favorite whiskey, Denim & Diamonds hosted an on-site bar and fan favorite Electric Thunder featured DJ Du spinning late into the night.

Last Updated on Sunday, 13 April 2014 12:54

Hits: 59


DAY TWO: Fans Enjoy Cooler Temperatures, but Country Thunder has Just Begun to Sizzle with Today’s Hottest Acts: ACM-Winning "Vocal Group of the Year" The Band Perry, Easton Corbin & Cassadee Pope

CountryThunder logo lrgCountry artist Matt Farris surprises festival fan with a special gift!

FLORENCE, Ariz. (April 11, 2014) – Approximately 25,400 Country Thunder fans enjoyed cooler temperatures on day two of Country Thunder as ACM-winning “Vocal Group of the Year” The Band Perry took the stage to close out another great night of entertainment. Female fans swooned over country cutie Easton Corbin, along with the long-standing, dynamic favorite Sawyer Brown and season-three winner of “The Voice” Cassadee Pope. But things are just heating up in the Florence desert.

“We are so proud to present a perfect ‘hat trick’ of ACM Winners: The Band Perry, Miranda Lambert and Jason Aldean throughout this weekend,” said Brian Andrews, Executive Producer. “We are headed in to Saturday and Sunday full blast with nothing but great weather predicted here for the greatest Country Music festival, Country Thunder Arizona!”

Last Updated on Saturday, 12 April 2014 18:49

Hits: 49


Visit Their Site



All Content © 2014 Webster & Associates, LLC. All Rights Reserved.